Penguin Eggs - Nic Jones

Penguin Eggs - Nic Jones




Note: This product is only available to customers in the UK and Europe. Please do not order it from us if you are elsewhere in the world as postage & tracking costs make it more expensive from us than you can buy elsewhere.

Originally released 1980. Re-issued on CD.
A definitive album. Voted fRoots Album of the Year 1980.
Listed in the Observer’s top 100 albums of all time.


Track 1 – Canadee-i-o



  • Canadee-i-o
  • The Drowned Lovers
  • The Humpback Whale
  • The Little Pot Stove
  • Courting Is A Pleasure
  • Barrack Street
  • Planxty Davis
  • The Flandyke Shore
  • Farewell To The Gold